A season to the max

Image

I thought I would start off the blog with something cute. Who knew old folks would fall in love with the younger generation and vice versa? They were just the darndest thing in my eyes. There are no youngsters attending their church and lacking the resources for reaching out. But their hearts overflowed seeing the hearts of young people hungry for God.

Our teams headed out to Lancaster, PA last week to attend the weeklong Circuit Riders School (Conference). Where their motto is, ‘Save the lost. Revived the saved. Train them all.’ The point is to focus on evangelism, revive those who are lacking and save those who need Jesus. Our nights ended with declarations and worship being led by the Holy Spirit. Too often we attend churches where it runs on structured time and people lose sight of why they are there. How do we change this in our generation, when we’re starving for more of God and thirsty for life?

It was one of the few times I’ve felt not just God’s presence, but the Holy Spirit filling the room. When about 500 students went out to evangelize, over 320 people were saved and 60 were healed. Talk about going to the maximum! 

We learned to get rid of our passivity and decided to be bold. We decided we wanted to get rid of fear and instead, let God, not us be the one in control and faithful through all the ages. We decided to get rid of unbelief and rise up to what God has for us. Then we can do more, reach more and run the course of pursuing our biggest dreams. We don’t even need to put our dreams on hold to pursue God but instead, let Him be the one to guide us. Honor those around you, even if it just means listening and listen with an unoffendable heart. Encourage each other; don’t be condemning. Even if it means starting the game plan with passing the ‘ball.’ Let revival come!

Believe in the Holy Spirit in letting him use you. Your gifts and never underestimate the power. For me, I have a couple of gifts I’m learning how to use. But like everyone else, I make mistakes and I learn from them.

For example: I had a vision a couple of weeks ago of my mom sitting in the kitchen. It’s was in the 80’s. She just got off the phone with my biological father. She was pretty upset. In front of her, was my birth certificate. It had not yet been signed. Next to my mother was God, he was comforting, telling her it’s ok. He had His arms wrapped around her. Then He said, ‘It’s ok, she can call me Abba.’ Then He signed it with an invisible pen.

ImageThis weekend, I went to the Hershey’s farm owned for several generations. We were there for dinner. I called my mom to follow up and also because I miss her. And she confirmed my vision. Not only that, but she also said, at some point, she was give great peace and comfort and decided not to give me my father’s last name but my grandfather’s on my mom’s side.  Not only did it give me peace, but great comfort in Abba. The one who loved me all along. 

This is what it looks like when God changes my heart for the better good. 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

