The heart of Paul

Paul is one of my favorite writers, missionary, activist and intercessor. He helped plant many of the first century churches and ministered to so many people in his lifetime. He’s one of the few people who changed in such a short time. How can we strive to be like him that demonstrates much of Jesus’ love?

Unlike Jesus, Paul sinned. He was far from perfect. But he wasn’t afraid to run to God in his struggles. When he wrote to Timothy in Romans, he expressed his heart of desiring to reach the unreached. This was the perfect reminder of why I’m a missionary. We’re called to go to places (uncharted waters) and share the Gospel. If we limit ourselves to what they world offers us, then it’s really easy to miss out.

Our Youth With A Mission (YWAM DC) base has been participating in 45 Breakthrough, where we’ve been praying for muslim nations. A part of it requires we participating in priestly hours in the Washington House of Prayer. Where we spend an hour or more each day in the prayer room. My prayer watch has been from 6-7 a.m. Just before sunrise. In the past few days, God has been challenging me to go further in what I’m being called to.

I’ve been reminded to go to the heart of dark places to spread the Gospels. At this point in my walk, I know I’m not quite ready. But when God challenges me to read and prayer over unreached places, I get excited and ask for more. America is in the top ten unreached locations but it’s only because of secularism, legalism and  performance-mind set. We have yet to be free from this.

As for other nations, it will a different story. It’s all about history, religion, politics. Love and hate, which has been a never ending story. But the story of Jesus will not just be the beginning and the ending of a story, but an everlasting story. I hope one day, this becomes the story for the heavens to shout over. Let me go to uncharted waters, God!

Leave a Reply

